Sealdah --- This Railway station was started in 1869. There are three terminals : Sealdah North, Sealdah Main and Sealdah South. Main line connects to Lalgola to the farthest via Barrackpur, Naihati, Ranaghat & Krishnanagar. Another line connects to HWH-BWN chord crossing Hooghly river via Dankuni (the SDAH Rajdhani route) while another line converge with HWH-BWN main line crossing Hooghly river via Naihati & Bandel Jn. North line connects to Bongaon, Hasnabad, Duttapukur & Dum Dum airport. Sealdah South has been extended to Kakdwip which is now the southern-most distance from Sealdah. Also connects to Canning, Diamond Harbour, Lakshmikantapur & Namkhana. There are all together 20 platforms in Sealdah. PF - 1 to PF - 9A (including PF - 4A) are for EMU departures. PF - 9B & 9C are mainly use for departure/arrival of high profile trains like SDAH Rajdhani, Darjeeling Mail, NDLS AC Duronto, Puri Duronto, Padatik Exp, WB Sampark Kranti etc. And PF - 10 to 14 are used for Sealdah South EMU services. Station code - SDAH.